Activities & Events

Greenwood Village offers a wide variety of recreational and cultural activities that appeal to all ages from "pee wee" to seniors. In addition to sports and art activities, residents enjoy art exhibits, lectures, and outdoor concerts. Outdoor interests can be pursued in the many open spaces, parks, playgrounds, and shelters or on the pedestrian, equestrian and bicycle trails that wind through the Village.

There are also many dining and shopping opportunities within the Village.

Art Registration for youth and adult art activities.
Recreation Registration for youth and adult recreation activities.
Special Event Tickets


2020 Activities & Events in the Village

 

January


MTNS Exhibit - January 11- February 22, Curtis Center for the Arts
MTNS Exhibit Reception - Saturday, January 11, 6:00-8:00 p.m., Curtis Center for the Arts

February


MTNS Exhibit - January 11- February 22, Curtis Center for the Arts
Winter's Glow: A Celebration of Light- Wednesday, February 19 , 5:30 - 8:00 p.m., Curtis Center for the Arts
Arapahoe Philharmonic presents Wild Kingdom- Saturday, February 22, 10:00 a.m., Aspen Academy
Greenwood Village Police Department Citizens' Academy - February 20 - May 14, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. at City Hall

March


Youth Art Month - February 29- March 28, Curtis Center for the Arts
Youth Art Month Reception (Cherry Creek Schools) - Wednesday, March 4, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Curtis Center for the Arts
Youth Art Month Reception (Littleton Schools) - Wednesday, March 11,  5:00-7:00 p.m., Curtis Center for the Arts

April

Month of Print - April 4- April 25, Curtis Center for the Arts

CANCELLED

Branch and Poppy's Eggstravaganza Egg Hunt - Thursday, April 9, 4:30-5:30 p.m., Westlands Park
Arbor Day Tree Planting
Citizens' Active Threat Response Seminar - Tuesday, April 21, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m., City Hall, Community Room
Earth Day Event with Greenwood Elementary - Wednesday, April 22, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Koelbel Library
Citizens' Active Threat Response Seminar - Friday, April 24, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m., City Hall, Community Room

May


Fishing Derby and Rubber Duck Waddle - Saturday, May 2, 7:00-9:00 a.m., Tommy Davis Park
Brushstrokes Exhibit Reception- Saturday, May 9 6-8pm, Curtis Center for the Arts
Brushstrokes Exhibit- Saturday May 9- Saturday, June 27, Curtis Center for the Arts
Metro Public Safety Day - Saturday, May 16, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m., Village Greens Park

June

Bike to Work
Paws in the Park

July

Ice Cream Social, Wednesday, July 1, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Silo Park
Annual All Colorado Art Show
Greenwood Village Day - Saturday, July 25, 2:00 - 10:00 p.m., Village Greens Park
 Rain date Sunday, July 26 8:00 p.m. for concert and fireworks

August

Living History Event with Arapahoe Libraries
Honor Band and Colorado Wind Ensemble

September

Youth Triathlon


October

Fall Festival - Saturday October 3, 11:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m., City Hall and Backyard


November



December


Holiday Celebration, Saturday, December 5, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m., City Hall and Backyard
Festival of Lights





Americans with Disabilities Act:


If you require special accommodations for participation in our recreation programs, please call 303-486-5773. If you require special accommodations for participation in our art programs, or to access Curtis Arts & Humanities Center, please call 303-797-1779.